Board of Directors

CREW-LA is managed by a Board of Directors who work together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals as detailed in the five-year strategic plan.


Board Positions

The CREW Los Angeles leadership team encompasses a talented group of CRE professionals dedicated to the advancement of women in the commercial real estate industry. To become a chapter leader, involvement in a committee is critical. It allows you to meet fellow CREW Los Angeles and CREW Network members, build your network of relationships, learn about local and national CRE industry trends, and understand how CREW Los Angeles contributes to the future of women in commercial real estate.

Below are CREW Los Angeles' board positions. Each is a two-year term, except the President role, which has a three-year term. Along with the coordinating committees, each board function contributes to our chapter’s vitality and overall success.

The President-Elect, President, and Immediate Past President shall each serve one-year terms, totaling three years. The other Directors shall each serve two-year terms, which shall be staggered terms. Membership on the Board of Directors shall be limited to six years in succession (or up to seven consecutive years if three of those years are in the capacities of President-Elect, President, and Immediate Past President).


2023 Board of Directors



Sarah Hazani
Vice President
Fortress Investment Group
(424) 202-7338



Yunia Lubega
Senior Director, Sales Recruiting (West)
Head of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Marcus & Millichap
(818) 212-2433



Past President

Lexi Moriarty, CCIM
Axia Real Estate Advisors, LLC
(310) 889-8486



Peggy Wei
Managing Director, Transaction Management
Sterling Organization
(323) 289-6342



Tanya Keshishian
Vice President, Real Estate Management
Coreland Companies
(714) 573-7780


Director of Communications

Michelle Chien
Associate Director, Production
(408) 890-1306


Director of Membership Recruitment

Kayla Evans, CLCS
Business Insurance Advisor
Marsh McLennan Agency
(323) 229-8842


Director of Membership Retention

Hilary Page Hatfield
Norris Realty Advisors
(626) 605-2821


Director of Mentorship

Kiran Preet Dhillon
Multifamily Broker
KW Commercial

Director of Sponsorship

Mindi Faris
Senior Project Manager
(805) 421-7614

Director of Programs

Erica Steenstra CID, LEED® AP
Independent Interior Design Consultant
(310) 447-7458

Foundation Champion

Larisa J. Forester, CPSM, Associate AIA
Client Strategies Director
Staples Construction
(805) 658-8786

Foundation Champion

Misty Ponce, PE
Principal, National Client Manager
Partner Engineering and Science, Inc.
(818) 337-1203


2023 Intern

Anna Boswell
B.S. Real Estate Development

2023 Intern

Francesca Bennett
B.S. Real Estate Development



Reasons to Serve

Serving on the CREW Los Angeles Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious women and men working in the commercial real estate field. Full details »
  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in Commercial Real Estate
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction of CREW-LA

Time Commitment

Board Members are required to attend monthly board meetings and all chapter events. Board Members are asked to attend as many CREW Network events as possible throughout the year. CREW Network hosts national events three times per year in various locations. Board Members will establish the monthly committee meetings as required.


Board Members are required to pay for chapter events and CREW Network events. Board Members who are also Delegates, receive comped registration and travel for CREW Network Delegate Sessions, held three times per year, in various locations.

Eligibility / Qualifications

Full Active, Associate, and Candidate Members are eligible to serve on the Board of Directors. It is recommended they have served on a committee in the past or have been a member for at least one (1) year. Full details »

Past Presidents

We owe an incredible amount of gratitude to the founding members of CREW-LA and the amazing Presidents whom have guided our organization over the years.

Corby Gage (founding member) 1984-1985
Laine Denslow (founding member) 1985-1986
Joanne Williams (founding member) 1986-1987
Adrienne Dabah (founding member) 1987-1988
Denise Anthony (founding member) 1988-1989
Ann Neidlinger (founding member) 1989-1990
Sherry Lake (founding member) 1990-1991
Dana Yates Traversi (founding member) 1991-1992
Lisa Quateman 1992-1993
Kathe Rodgers 1993-1994
Faith Backus 1994-1995
Jennie Redner 1995-1996
Susan Casamassima 1996-1997 & 1997-1998
Susan Goodman Byron 1998-1999
Denise Anthony 1999-2000 & 2000-2001
Sonia Ransom 2001-2002 & 2002-2003
Denise Bickerstaff 2003-2004
Minda Johnstone 2004-2005
Letty Bierschenk (founding member) 2005-2006
Gina Guarino Eskow 2006-2007
Dani Evanson 2007-2008
Kim Kearny 2008-2009
Tori Robinson 2009-2010
Jennifer Hafner 2010-2011
Susan Barlich 2011-2012
Trudi Lessor 2012-2013
Joyce Soriano-McDowell 2013-2014
Shireen Enayati 2014-2015
Crystal Fiedler 2015-2016
Fiona McCarthy 2016-2017
Anita Cerda 2017-2018
Mann Bolurchi 2018-2019
Timothy Kidd 2019-2020
Misty Ponce 2020-2021
Larisa Forester 2021-2022